Grayson Perry, Banksy, Oscar Wilde, Son, Mrs UE...

So, what's the connection?

Son, Running Backwards, invited us to go to Bristol Museum and Art Gallery to see the Grayson Art Club as a treat to celebrate Mrs UEs very special big birthday.

The exhibition features all kinds of art , see extras, and created by extra ordinary people mainly in Lockdown .

My blip shows an image created by Banksy which he stencilled overnight and earlier this year on the 500m brick wall of  Grade II listed Reading Gaol which was, for a short time, occupied by Oscar Wilde.

The building is now up for sale and Banksy has pledged to raise millions of pounds so it can be turned into an art centre rather than be sold to property developers for alternative purposes.

Coincidently this appeared in the Sunday newspapers today so I'm just repeating what I've read!

If I'd known I was going to Blip it I would have endeavoured to get my vertical, vertical...and my extras extra extraordinary.

And I think it's a Blip anniversary today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.