sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Brown bin

This beautiful brown bin appeared outside the front door of our tenement earlier this week. I opened the door and there it was. Which causes me to ask a few questions...

1 Where did it come from? The Council, apparently. But not necessarily.

2 What are we supposed to do with it? Put rubbish in it? You would think so, but we already have a beautiful big black bin to put our rubbish in. It's clearly visible in the photograph. So...

3 Are we supposed to put one particular type of rubbish in it?

4 If so, what?

5 Why is ours the only block in the street to have received a brown bin?

6 Did all the other blocks also get a bin and take theirs inside?

7 How does it differ from the green bins in some of the surrounding streets?

8 Why didn't we get a green bin?

... and so on...

I don't really care, but it would be good to know. My irritation is heightened by the fact that it was another lousy day at the office today. I feel like I'm being a really moany old git this week...

On a happier note, I would like to express my gratitude to drcraig for giving me a (dis)honourable mention in his conversation with An Apple a Day. Thanks, Doc :-)

Now I'm going to try to have a relaxing evening and I wish the same to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.