Leopards in the Yard

While cleaning out a couple of water barrels in the greenhouse, these two hopped out to say hi. Actually they were probably saying 'hey! don't mess with our home!" Normally I don't relocate creatures if they aren't in danger but these Leopard Frogs needed to vacate since I was moving the barrels out of the greenhouse. I grabbed them and 're-homed' them to the bog. I often see Leopard Frogs in our pond so that's probably where they came from. I'll bet money that they'll end up back in the greenhouse in no time. Our weather has been 'warm', in the mid to high 70's F in the daytime and only dropping to the high 50's F at night, so the frogs will be just fine in the bog. Funny how Blip opportunities have a way of just showing up where and when you least expect them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.