The Americanisation continues!

We have a new fast food outlet opened up in Gloucester, not far from where we live. It's on Eastern Avenue.
Tim Hortons, I'd never heard of it but it's Canadian. What really struck me was the tall sign out on the edge of the road, I thought it looked very North American.
From what I've heard so far the ware, at Tim Hortons, is good but expensive, others have said that it is just like McDonalds which, for me, is not a very good recommendation at all!
The other thing that I've just noticed is the local 'service road' which serves the shopping area, also a very American feature and one of the better ideas they've given us.
I had walked, only 30 minutes, from home down to this area to pick up our daughter, Johanna's, car which had been in our local friendly garage with gearbox syncromesh problems. Gearbox, refurbished, with new syncromesh parts from Kia, and a new clutch (had to be done while the gearbox was out to save doing it at a later date) and the car is driving as good as new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.