jodeane

By jodeane

Dinner was a winner!!!

Terrible title I know!!!

Anyone that had kids will know how difficult it can be feeding them!!! I have 3 children and they are all fussy in different ways. This of course makes meal time a nightmare. Tonight I cooked the standby spaghetti for the kids presumably as it is one of the rate things that they will ALL eat. For my husband and I, I cooked chow mien. Don't get me wrong, I usually wouldn't make two separate meals but the thought of spaghetti again wasn't a good one!!!! When dinner was ready to be served she piped up and said she wanted what I was having, then proceeded to ask for seconds! My eldest also said he wanted the same!!!! In the end, only one of the kids had spaghetti.

I realize probably not a very exciting blip for most, but when my kids eat something different, I have to tell someone........ :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.