After the sun the rain

Dull, then rain, then sun, then rain ... so when the sun came out again we set off on our walk (deosil, today -- clockwise -- the opposite of widdershins!). Unfortunately, the rain returned before we got home, but we were only a little damp. This was the only photo I took, but I do like to see the sheep. 

If I hadn't stopped to do a little dead-heading in the garden, we'd have left ten minutes earlier and might have avoided the rain altogether. This evening I've been so busy knitting and watching recorded TV that I almost forgot to blip! But I have finished LMB's Christmas Pudding hat to match her mum's. And I've started the doll's version, which shouldn't take long, so hope to have them in the post fairly quickly.

Forecast for the next 48 hours is grim with more gale-storms. Hey ho. Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my yesterblip, taken in lovely sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.