yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

MonoMonday - TRY

If at first you don't succeed, try, try again.
Try rhymes with Pie as per today's MonoMonday theme by Laurie54.
Had another Try at a snowflake macro using the tripod and manual focus this time. I even tried focus stacking but it didn't improve the  image much and I used a longer FOV, anyway. They look better on red as you can see in the extra.
Baking day today. Thought I had better get started. The women bake Christmas cookies for weeks and give them as gifts, sometimes 20 different sorts and beautifully decorated. The neighbour appeared at the door this afternoon with a huge box of biscuits for us. I managed to make  shortbreads and an Australian version of Lebkuchen just because I like them. I will make 'real' Lebkuchen this week as well as more Aussie treats so I am not just giving the same things back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.