One last time

A lot of backwards and forwards today. Dropped A at work, then did one call from home before going into the office for a couple more calls/meetings and to meet the new member of our office, H.
Dashed back home for another call and to let Paisley into the garden then lunch and prep for my final graduation ceremony.
After I’d collected A I needed a power nap so she made the dough for the cookies I’m going to take down this weekend for AR and Mx. Made a leftovers version of roast dinner and then she wrapped AR’s birthday presents. P phoned and we had a long rambling call but the bottom line was that he’s ok and going out later in the mornings for his walk (thank goodness), has swapped his beer for wine at lunchtime and has had very cold fingers and a poor appetite. Apparently he didn’t like the Cook meals I sent him as they had mushrooms in them…. hey ho. Still, was good to hear from him as he’d not been answering emails recently and I’ll visit him this weekend.
We both had early nights…A has an early start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.