Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2536. A work in progress

I got a phone call yesterday from the jeweller who has been getting my aquamarine stone cut into three smaller stones.  Their in-house jewellery designer is an amazing man and I feel quite lucky to get this work done now as he's retiring in a few week's time.

This is the very roughly finished mount and ring for my biggest stone which I had to go in and view today to make sure that it was what I was looking for.  Needless to say it looks fabulous and they are now going to finish the mount and then send the ring and the stone away to be set.  Their in-house jeweller wasn't keen to work with aquamarine so they are getting an external workshop to do it.

I can't wait to get it back and then also my earrings that are going to be made from the two smaller stones.

I was originally going to get it set in gold but the jeweller suggested that silver would look better and silver lent itself to this more rustic design rather than white gold.  I am delighted that I did that now that I've seen it like this.  They are also making a band ring in the same design to wear with it....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.