And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

Homeward Bound...

Joe (on the left): Right Anto, time for the airport...

Anto: Joe, would'ya give it a bloody rest. First - we're not leaving until tomorrow. Second - we're birds. We don't have to file a flight plan, we don't have bags to check in. All I'm travelling with is a sardine between me feet, in case I get peckish on the flight. And third - we're on a beach surrounded by forrin' birds with their feathers out! WITH THEIR FECKIN' FEATHERS OUT! Look at the plumage on that one over there! Is there something wrong with you, Joe?

Joe: Do you ever stop thinking about plumage? I just want to go and check the weather report for tomorrow. I tell ya, you won't give a shite about plumage if we hit a headwind off North Africa!

Anto: Will you ever give it a rest, Joe. Stop and smell the roses once in a while...

Joe: Forget roses - you want to think about smellin' the dump in Donabate. The schools are still closed. There won't be a single spilt crisp packet in Kilbarrack until Monday!

Anto: Ah bollix. You're ruinin' me buzz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.