It’s Christmas!

Ok, so I actually put my decs up on Sat / Sun, but it’s been an awful weather day today with the 2nd storm of the year, so my annual xmas tree photo is my blip. I walked into town this morning for a hair appointment, nearly slipping over twice with the frosty paths. I collected a few more leaves from their gathering places in the back garden before the gales could distribute them everywhere. I was only out for 20 mins and my hands were frozen, despite wearing gardening gloves. I sent a xmas parcel this afternoon, the Post Office was very busy. 

Day 631 / Day 142 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
There were 101 new cases of Omicron today, bringing the total to 437 in the UK. Prof Tim Spector said early data suggests a doubling of Omicron every 2 days. The Govt is still saying plan B isn’t required in the run up to xmas - bizarre! Nicola Sturgeon has urged employers to ensure their staff work from home until mid Jan. A GP told Sky News that young Omicron patients are experiencing fatigue, bad headaches, a loss of appetite and in some cases ‘funny rashes’, which parents should be aware of. The GSK - Vir antibody based Covid therapy is said to be effective against all mutations of Omicron in data from early studies. A study has shown that a first dose of AZ or Pfizer with a 2nd dose of Moderna or Novavax will generate robust immune responses. Dominic Rabb has now denied there was a party at No.10 last year - if that was true, then why didn’t they say that straight away? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.