Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 142

Quick Draw McKate64!

Pouring with rain and blowing a hoolie when I went out to the post office this morning, so drew my camera out of my bag, pointed, pressed and camera back in my bag in two seconds flat! And the camera still managed to get wet! The post box is now wearing its festive Christmas hat, you can only see part of the decoration here (ignore the photobombing lamppost!).

Despite cancelling my dentist appointment, I couldn’t completely avoid going out in the foul weather this morning. By the time I got home I was soaked to the skin, literally. The friend I was meant to meet up with for a cuppa cried off, probably just as well as the rain got even heavier as the morning went on, though this afternoon there was a lull in the storm, and the sun even appeared. Overnight Storm Barra is due to bring us further gales, with the yellow weather warning for strong winds continuing throughout Wednesday.

Take care, stay safe, dry and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.