barrie

We headed over to Kirriemuir this morning to visit CK, a university friend of T from his days at St Andrews.  I think I have only been there once before as child when staying with friends of my parents in Forfar. We had a walk around the town which had quite a lot of independent shops - must go back for a longer look. 

Kirrie is also the birthplace of J M Barrie which is celebrated by the statue of his most well know creation in the centre of the town. 

We left early afternoon in order to get back before the snow and wind reached Perthshire and managed to escape until Dunkeld. 

The rest of the afternoon was taken up with my Gaelic Class - this involved dictation. The first time I'd done that since school ! 

Bha sinn anns a' Cheathramh Mòr.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.