No more Mr Hopper

I have gone several months without adding any comment to my photos but tonight, I thought I must. I was sat in an undisclosed bar and loved the light being cast. It was reminiscent of the light in Edward Hopper paintings and really attracted me to it. I got my camera out and took a snap (above) then was asked to put the camera away. I protested, the light is lovely and it makes the photo look beautiful. The response was "well normally it would be fine but you know these days, what with COVID and masks we have to be a bit more careful".

Exactly what does COVID and masks have anything to do with me being sat down at my allocated chair taking a photo that depicts daily life? We are seriously in a mess if our lives are going to be messed up like this for the next 20 years! No more comments tomorrow as I am sure this will cause a stir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.