WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Illuminations

A varied day today ... we went up to the bergerie to see A and C and ended up helping them to pick olives. This was not exactly an arduous task ... being absent in Germany, they'd left it too late, and most of the olives had either fallen or been blown off the trees. A shame, they have around 100 trees and between four of us we picked maybe 5 kilos. There were a lot more on the ground.

From there I dashed off to Narbonne for a long-awaited appointment with the dermatologist who as expected told me there was nothing wrong with me. I wandered up the Barques afterwards sure that I would be able to blip the Christmas lights.

Back home, quick turnaround, out to the bar for Tuesday's convivial wine and pizza with the village social club.  And home to a nice warm fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.