If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lily and Alstroemeria.

We blocked the Lodge from being booked for the two weeks running up to Christmas, feeling we would have enough to do.  This meant we didn't need to go on Saturday.  Instead, we chose to go today.  Storm Barra was making life outside a little wet and windy!   So no outside shots instead I promised myself I would do some flower photos in the garden studio.

I decided to do them in the half hour before "Masterchef - the professionals was on TV.  Mistake!   When I picked up the camera I was greeted with the message "Battery depleted".  Not having a charged spare I put it on charge for a few minutes.

Fortunately, I managed as many shots as I wanted to take on that tiny charge.  The Lily is in a bunch of mixed Lilies, Alstroemeria, and white roses but I felt a detail was better than a bunch.  So the shots I took were rather rushed as I wanted to see the semi-final of Masterchef.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.