Waiting for dinner

Another crazy day!
Spent hours trying to pay for rental as bank didn’t like me using card to buy such an expensive article. Strange as I’d raised daily limits for cash only a few months ago. So had to ring bank to find out the issue and then go online again to raise limit. Finally paid, so on Sunday I hope to be in Tossa de Mar!
Told my landlords and paid what I owe in rental. The wonderful Pascale has agreed to come over on Friday to clean all traces of Gyp.Think I may jave bought a house although agent doesn’t understand why I want the overdue central heating service and emissions certificate sorted out before finally agreeing the price.
We’ll see.
So many other more trivial things to sort out too. Went to Tremblay and then Antrain searching for a bar to try out my new Pass Sanitaire - worried I’ve not registered it correctly on the phone. However these rather miserable places didn’t have any open bars or restaurants.
Several very hard sudden bursts of rain/hail so very muddy and Gyp managed to spread it around the newly cleaned car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.