Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mindless knitting

Woke up with a bit of a croaky throat, not sore just squeaky. Felt ok and set about the normal morning routine :)

My co-worker i work with on duty is on leave this week. To cover duty (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) shared the days across senior social workers. Today was my day. Full day, continual emails and phone calls but made it to the end of the day. :)

This evening my voice is still croaky but also a little tender, I think with talking all day. So after tea (cooked by hubby) relaxed to watch “my night” tv and decided to work on my mindless knitting (zick Zack scarf), very easy to knit and relaxing - just what I needed. Spoke with AJ and agreed I would visit at the weekend, but not if I’m not feeling 100% :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.