Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Major roads and music

Today I had to take my youngest son to Wellington in Somerset as he is spending the week there at a school on a residential music course with the English Brass Academy. From our home it was a round trip of 370 miles...I drove many major roads - the M25, M3, M4 M5...it was pretty tiring!

However, it was the most beautiful day and as I passed through Berkshire, Wiltshire and Somerset I saw so many signs for beautiful sights that I wish I had had time to stop and visit them- Cheddar Gorge, Wells Cathedral and Bath to name a few.

When we got there I asked for a quick photo ah mum, this is so embarassing and after settling him in I had to turn around and do the long journey back home. Sadly no time for some beautiful photos along the way, just this snapshot to mark the occasion for my journal.

I felt so tired driving home that I played music in the car and sang along very badly loudly - nothing like Rolling in the Deep and River Deep Mountain High to keep me awake and I could play whatever I liked without comments about my choice in music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.