'Look Grandma'.

I remember my kids putting Hula Hoops on their fingers.

Hula hoops were my favourite chip, especially from M&S.  Sadly, we can't get them here.  One supermarket did sell them briefly, but not know.

We can get them from The English Shop too, but they are very expensive.

We had a quick trip to Bunnings,  to buy some special glue to repair a fairy.  Mia had stepped on one of her Mum's special ornaments and broken a wing.  Grandpa to the rescue, now successfully repaired.

Back home Mia had a quick snack before helping me put some lights on the balcony.

I've been waiting for some new ones to be delivered.  But they still haven't arrived, so I swapped some around in the garden.

We put the lights up then stopped for some lunch.

Then I decided to hang some baubles from the balcony too.  So, she came to help me do that.

It has been very hot and still.  Then a storm rolled in.  I'd just hung the last bauble, when the rain arrived.

I also forgot my washing.  It was so wet it had to be spun again!!

I also got soaked when I went to collect Isabella from school.

At least the temperature has dropped down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.