Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Nerds Reunited

I’m down south for an early Christmas visit to my mum - in the hope of avoiding the worst of the seasonal travel chaos, and the worst of the seasonal Covid chaos. It’s always a joy to spend time with my mum but there was an added treat today as my brother, the ever-excellent Rocknerd, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2913909027136079731 was able to join us for lunch and a stroll down to the beach. This was the first time I’d seen him in person for just over 2 years and it was very good indeed to spend some time with him. I’ve missed him. Fingers crossed it won’t be too long until I can see him, and the rest of his lovely family, again. 

Today’s musical offering is John Otway and Wild Willy Barrett with ‘Beware of the Flowers (Cos I’m Sure They’re Going to Get You Yeh!)  www.youtube.com/watch?v=cihz-Ftq6wU This one’s for Rocknerd! 

If you’re interested in Otway, do have a look at his film www.theguardian.com/film/2013/jun/28/rock-and-roll-s-greatest-failure-otway-the-movie-review?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other currently available on Netflix. It’s absolutely hilarious! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.