Let it be

When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
And in my hour of darkness she is standing right in front of me
Speaking words of wisdom, let it be
Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be


No more outages thank goodness but thousands of people are still without electricity. Barra seems to have headed up north west and causing chaos in Sligo but all relatively calm here today. Good enough to venture out to Ballydehob for the Irish lesson. Today's useful phrase said as an encouraging greeting: An Bhfuil tú beo fós?  Literally, are you still alive? I think it loses something in translation. It is a head wrecking hour for sure and Robert, Oliver and I repaired to Budds for a strong cupán caife and a macaroon afterwards. When I arrived in Ballydehob, a heavy shower had just occurred followed by some blazing sunshine so the colours of a very colourful village were drenched. 

Did you know it's the Feast of the Immaculate Conception? A small BVM was spotted in a window where I parked my car.
We are heavily into Get Back   - around 5 hours in now and it remains riveting and eye opening. Paul McCartney is 79 and Ringo 81 - how is that even possible?  Starting to feel slightly old myself.
Suitable for the day that's in it : Let it Be

And Evolybab has just reminded me that it's 41 years since John Lennon was shot, also  hard to believe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.