Friends

I had an 8:40 appointment at the dentist today, in Dunfermline. 

Usually I need 25 minutes to drive there, but usually I do not go there during the rush hour. About 7:50 I decided to check how much more time I should allow. 

That is when I discovered there had just been an accident on my route (A92) and it was closed in both directions. 

Silent scream...

I jumped in the car and set off on the next best route, via Dalgety Bay and Rosyth. I made it with 2 minutes to spare. 

And then the receptionist explained the dentist was stuck in the traffic jam on the A92, with no chance of getting to work any time soon. 

My day got better after that, which was not too difficult. 

From Dunfermline I headed for Falkland, bought what I needed to re-fill my fridge and had a coffee al fresco. I was joined by my robin friend, who is becoming friendlier the more we get into winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.