Still Life Experiment

Nothing inspiring seen outside today so a blip the first thing I see job.

Last night at my other camera club I did well in the autumn photo competition.  Not a formal club type thing with a judge,  we just take three unmounted prints on the set subject and then (anonymously) vote for our 1st 2nd & 3rd favourite,  points are added up and the winners talk about their photos, everyone else says what they like about them. 

My rolled up leaf came 2nd so we ended up talking about focus stacking which has led to me agreeing to a demo sometime in the spring. My blip is a try-out for something I could set up in the village hall as a practical demo.  If I can get the camera to connect to my laptop and get Lightroom Tethered working, I suppose I could project the camera view and show where the focus points go?

As for the other main news item in the UK ... just an embarrassing spectacle?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.