Experimental

Blip nearly got a picture of the most amazing orange dawn glow I’ve ever seen since living in this house. It was a proper ‘Red sky in morning Shepherds warming’ but sadly the pictures I took were messed up by my phone’s reflection (and not in a cool arty way).

I was super tired after work.

This evening I’ve been making a new marinade before I try some kind of air fried Lebanese inspired chicken that I’m going to have with flat bread. The marinade has done an incredibly dark colour considering the ingredients. It’s got cumin powder, cardamom powder (tricky to source this year), curry powder, chilli powder, sweet ham masala powder, olive oil, some random buffalo wing sauce, salt, pepper and pink peppercorns. Strangely it smells a bit like mace ! I bought specaloos powder this week and it’s made the kitchen smell nice. Hoping to make Windmill cookies at the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.