Christmas

Once again I woke with the alarm and as I got downstairs Megan, my personal trainer, sent a text saying she was unwell and wouldn’t be in this morning .
I then went to the vets for Teds prescription but had left cards at home. Then went to get some shopping and and arrived at the hope cafe extra early. I was offered and accepted the job as volunteer kitchen supervisor /coordinator . Left early as I had a cardiology appointment. Further tests required of thyroid, treadmill ecg, week long heart monitor to see what the heart does all week.
All this followed by a nice relaxing coffee before evening meal and Zoom bible study.
Wonder how many folk will wear a mask Sunday with the new rules coming in. About time too. So t go into the other fiasco but sick of hearing about it now.
This is the picture of the Plastic type table covers I have bought for the church Christmas catering

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.