helenann

By helenann

Rudolf, the red-nosed reindeer and pal

Another busy day with my Mother. We eventually got most of her forty  or so Christmas cards written and posted. Once  she had  agreed that I could address the envelopes, while she signed the  cards and enclosed  her Christmas "round robin " letter, we were really motoring!
We had to go shopping again, for some presents for her to give her good neighbours and cleaning lady, and I bought her a string of LED lights for her new rollator!  Then  I packed my bags and drove  home. Fortunately,  the traffic on the M25 and  M3, although heavy,  was flowing smoothly. It was dark when I arrived home, but I immediately discovered some of our neighbours have been inventive, and have created some elaborate  illuminations  outside their houses. The one I like best, so far, is  Rudolf and his friend.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.