Santa

The Rotary Club’s sleigh was round this evening.

The painting in my office was all finished this morning although there was loads to put away, organise and tidy. It would have been done in a flash but whilst putting the furniture back yesterday the decorators had broken a socket that supplied the phone and internet. It took an hour and a half to locate the problem, and another hour to find new cable and port and fix! 

As well as the contents of my cupboards all over the shelves and desk, was a huge box with a beautiful Christmas wreath in!  Jenny had delivered it yesterday after I had left. It’s still in the box as it was dark when I got home (extra). I had read her blip on the wreath making afternoon she had attended and commented, so she made one for me too! How lovely is that? Thank you Jenny. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.