A Surprise

My housekeeper was here today for her monthly cleaning and she brought me a bouquet of flowers; she is a very caring lady. In fact, she called me last week to see if I needed anything after my surgery; she said she would come over and do anything I needed, isn't that thoughtful?  I didn't need her, but it is always nice to know I could call if needed. These little pink flowers are in that bouquet.

Today I felt better than ever since my surgery...but then...my exercise app gave me several new exercises...one of them was impossible but I tried to do it anyway. Wow, I hurt...I should have remembered the warning when I started using the app..."Listen to your body and don't do anything to hurt yourself" ...My reason for continuing to attempt the move was because I thought they wouldn't give me something I shouldn't do. Big mistake. Now my watch is beeping at me to do my next set of exercises...you can bet I won't be doing that one exercise if they assign it again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.