Transitoire

By Transitoire

Pâques, style bavarois

Today was absolutely lovely. Absolutely lovely.

Now for someone who has never had a traditional Easter meal, today was a revelation. Bavarians (not Germans! Have to distinguish apparently!) really know how to celebrate, and my day started with coffee followed by Bavarian Beer and a massive Easter meal. And by massive, I mean massive...as much food as you could eat with coloured eggs, Bavarian ham, French breads and cheeses (well, you've got to have some Gallic influences!), chocolate, and a surprise raw horseradish for the brave (I didn't dare!). Our day was spent chatting, eating, drinking and dancing to cheesy pop tunes. Really really really really going to miss Laura, not looking forward to her going.

My lovely model for today is Shwetabh, who I have most definitely mentioned before but never blipped. So, here he is. This guy comes from India, and speaks English, French, German, Italian and Spanish as well as Hindi. Some people are so talented you would love to dislike them, but they are just too nice for the thought to cross your mind! Absolutely amazing guy and great friend. Also rather hilarious when drunk after three Bavarian beers...his rendition of a particular song will keep me laughing for a very long time!

What more can I say? Great day, great people, great food, great beer...I am going to miss everyone so much when we all start to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.