Cherry Farm

The first cherries of the season are ready, so the Rower and I hoofed it down to Mt. Compass to get a couple of Kg for Christmas.  It's a lovely property, and a delight to visit.

They sell all things cherries, so I bought a bottle of cherry infused Prosecco, a jar of cherry relish and a pot of sour cherry jam, along with the cherries.  And we had a cup of coffee in their new cafe (the lass took an age to make it, but I mustn't quibble.  I feel for her when they do get busy).  Actually I shouldn't call it Prosecco either on account of we are not in Italy.  Oh, ok, it's a bottle of cherry infused bubbly.  

I'm sure it will taste like Prosecco.  

Back to the coffee - and we had some cherry slice and a cherry muffin.

All in all a delightful couple of hours.

AND ... with the new Darlington Interchange leading to the Southern Express Way open, it only took 42 minutes, rather than the hour and 20 minutes it used to take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.