Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tis the season

I went out to capture some of the Christmas lights around town.  Maggy and I found a lovely one on our walk last night but unfortunately, they had their lights turned off this evening.   As I was leaving home I noticed there were some lights in the sky but sadly the storm was too far South and no good lightning shots to be found.   I was watching two torch lights walk along the beach below the headland where I was when all of a sudden some fireworks went off (see extra).   How strange!

Anyway, this paltry effort is what the council has on offer this year.   The town hall clock tower is coloured and I am not sure what for.  There were people in formal clothes waiting outside so I expect it is one of the many school formals on at the moment - maybe it is school colours.  Usually it is for a cause.

You can see from the clock what time it was and now it is late so I will say good night and catch you in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.