WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Boosted

Up and out very early for us ... it was still dark! Our booster jabs done and dusted by 8:30. We celebrated by buying viennoiseries from the bakery for breakfast. So far so good ... no side effects yet. We avoided planning anything else for today just in case. And we were further boosted by the spicy vegetable and chickpea curry I made for lunch.

In all the years I've been blipping pylons, I've never done this obvious shot. Annoyingly, it's not quite symmetrical. Perhaps I should have lain down. Will try again when it's not so perishingly cold.

I finished Lives Like Loaded Guns. It may not be a book for everyone, but I really enjoyed it. The title is perfect, for a story of adultery, passion, betrayal,jealousy, disputed inheritance, and a family feud that was passed down to the next generation.

And in other news, S had an article published in Irish Wildlife :)

Other than that, I have of course got the popcorn out for the UK politics show. Which is definitely not funny or clever. 

"They were careless people...They smashed up things and creatures and then retreated back into their money or their vast carelessness...and let other people clean up the mess they had made." -- F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.