Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

My Day

December 9th it is and here in Greece all who are named Anna have their nameday... and celebrate that! So today I have a celebratory day :-)
Because of Corona Sweetheart lowthes crowds and so rather than having an open house, what's common for such a name-day celebration, he asked me to make a trip for the day and the route was mainly my choice.

We took to Sfakia, that is we didn't get into that village, coz Sweetheart doesn't like getting there and so we turned East towards Frangokastello and onwards up to Plakias. Again Plakias we did not reach, because he preferred getting back up North again... Anyway a give and take procedure, I know from him :-)  At the least he didn't complain today about my stops for a picture, coz it's my day! Apart from those few  (expected) hick-ups our day out was perfect! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.