Enchanted Audley End

Martin and I had tickets to see Audley End house and gardens all lit up this evening.  We weren't at all sure what to expect as we'd never been before but it was rather spectacular and I can now understand why the entrance fee was so expensive.  Clearly a lot of work had gone into setting it up.

We were unusual in NOT having small children with us and wished we'd walked a little slower when we found ourselves at the end of the trail after 30 minutes.  However I would recommend it and there are a few more pictures here as well as the one in extra that made me smile.

In far less spectacular news we were told today that we can no longer use the venue for our Linton Jazz concert on Sunday due to rising COVID rates and a change in government advice.  I only caught the end of an urgent  zoom meeting that was called tonight but it sounds like although the concert will have to be cancelled, there is an alternate plan,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.