I want to believe..

By Poondash

Getting Shirty..

I've always been a football fan, but as a child I never had a shirt/jersey due to them being so expensive and never went to the game for the same reasons plus my family not being fans didn't help either matter. When I got my first paycheque at 16 I bought a shirt to make up on lost ground it was a Roma shirt, then became a regular at my club Liverpool FC.

Ever since then I bought shirts everywhere I went rare and unusual, my knowledge of shirts (pointless as it is) is scary & my collection stands at over 140 at the moment and grows every week.

My old computer room became unusable as it become a walk in wardrobe of soccer shirts, but my collection has been trimmed down over time due to lack of room, I use every shirt and disagree with hiding them away in the attic, which I've had to do now sadly. Having moved rooms I had to move them into a spare airing closet.

So here is nearly 2/3's of my collection, believe it or not their is 98 shirts here.

Bare in mind these are just football shirts, I have a mass of NFL (American Football), NBA Basketball vests, Baseball jerseys and tons of scarfs.

So a tip to any parents or parents to be:- Don't deprive your child of things their peers will have, as it will lead to obsessions in later life.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.