OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Outside My Comfort Zone...

Thought I'd join in Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear as I marvel at all the superb flower blips every week and never partake, I'm just not a flowery kind of guy I suppose.

Flowers for my lovely Lady V, she won't see them till she comes home from her third twelve hour shift this week so don't tell her I've blipped them. She doesn't know yet but they are destined for the freezer all in the name of Blip.

Yesterday I had a 14min 7sec phone call with another Blipper as we had an exchange of words and a misunderstanding which we have now resolved amicably. A gentle soul of a man whom I knew from the second I spoke to him was a genuine and caring individual. I learned more from that phone call from a stranger than I have from any amount of social interaction on social media and realise we are very like minded people and have quite a lot in common despite our online exchange of words which now looking back appear so trivial, avoidable and silly!


Have a great weekend.


'I look at the world and I notice it's turning
While my guitar gently weeps
With every mistake we must surely be learning
Still my guitar gently weeps'

George Harrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.