Tourist

By tourist

What a great day

Prior to today i reckon the last time i had this much fun taking photos was before i started studying photography in 2006.

I wandered around the centre of Edinburgh with Monochrome in what was a great experience which has most certainly got me back into photography as a hobby again.

I think the part that i was most impressed with today was that every time i've attempted to take my camera out in public i've always felt bad taking photographs of random people doing every day things. I always felt i had to ask their permission or something just to take that very shot.

I really cannot remember roughly when i took the blip, but there was a photograph i took overlooking Prince Street Gardens and the text written about that blip was more or less me stating the opposite to that of this blip. I felt bad, i really didn't like having the camera out in public and i really at the time started to consider whether or not i was cut out for this whole photography malarkey. How times have changed.

It was a pretty tough decision today for todays blip. There were so many optioins i really wanted to choose from but was unable to do so due to Blipfotos one blip a day rule. I have however added the other alternative choices on my flickr, check them out -

Flickr - craigc - Milne's Court
Flickr - craigc - Fountain 1
Flickr - craigc - Fountain 2
Flickr - craigc - Grave Vandalism
Flickr - craigc - Graffiti 1
Flickr - craigc - Graffiti 2
Flickr - craigc - Graffiti 3
Flickr - craigc - Memorial
Flickr - craigc - Students
Flickr - craigc - Grassmarket
Flickr - craigc - Worst President 1
Flickr - craigc - Worst President 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.