Life Savors

By osuzanna

Shooting Eagles

Wendy and I drove 1.5 hours at 4 am to arrive at the Conowingo Dam in time for sunrise.  It was cold, but otherwise, conditions were excellent, lots of light, no wind chill, but there wasn't a lot of eagle activity.  There were far fewer photographers there than I had experienced in the past so they obviously knew something we didn't.  We stood there at our tripods for 5 hours and then we finally called it a day.  We did get a few flyovers that made the day worthwhile.  This is much better in LARGE.  I have also added two more shots to extra:  a juvenile with fish and another mature bald eagle with a fish. 

I am posting this a day late, because I had dinner guests coming for dinner in the evening, and am only getting to viewing my images the next moring.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.