RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Sharing

A successful mission this morning means the Christmas present list is complete! So I could relax with the newspaper and a pot of tea in the afternoon although I often don’t feel too relaxed after reading the newspaper. Today’s Guardian had half a dozen pages or more on the Christmas Party held at No.10 last year and what the P.M. knew or otherwise despite his denials. There was a two page spread on the employment practices of Deliveroo which left me wondering if these people are being exploited.

I had a lovely evening with a couple of my neighbours. We went to L’Artigiano the local Italian on Fountainbridge where we had a very good pizza. Lots of laughs and it was a good hour and a half before the P.M. got a cursory mention along with befuddled shaking heads (although that might have been the wine!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.