HareBrain

By HareBrain

Fly on the wall

To celebrate the 366th - (no, not a blip birthday for me, I haven't even reached 200 yet) - but rather to celebrate the birth of Maria Sibylla Merian born this day April 2, 1647, Frankfurt, Died: January 13, 1717, Amsterdam
Mrs Merian was a naturalist and scientific illustrator who studied plants and insects and made detailed paintings about them, and her passion for insects changed science. Google told me : here and here.

I love her work and that of other illustrators and fine artists of plants, flowers, insects etc. - I had no time today to emulate her lovely work; so, as you see, all I could come up with was the fly on the wall which was actually soaking up the evening sun at 6pm!!

like I would be able to emulate her beautiful work anyway?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.