one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Sunrise

It looked promising, but then clouded over and it rained! Apparently the very south west has floods and the south east of the country has too much snow today, so we’re quite lucky really.
Elvis and I walked with Carmen (who doesn’t have a dog but likes walking) and then I cleaned the dust and cobwebs from every surface in the house. I popped out to the farm shop and pondered whether one should ask for douze œufs or une douzaine. I wouldn’t even have to be buying eggs if any of my NINE hens were earning their keep - but not one of them laid an egg today!
Then I made some mince pies which were unfortunately just too delicious to resist (I’m blaming you ValC!) and Mr F and I ate the lot. I dread to think what the scales will say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.