ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Racing home on a Friday afternoon

I was surprised there was so much snow when I left the office this evening. It has been raining, speeding and snowing all afternoon but even so I hadn't expected it to accumulate. It's rather wet and heavy and I don't expect it will last long.

This was a quick snap taken while riding my bike down towards the main road. Oddly, I think it came out better than the more well framed and planned pictures I took this evening.

It's curious how the street lights and my phone camera combined give the whole scene a pinkish glow.

We will be mostly working from home next week so I took the opportunity tontry and finish a few things off in the office today (and still didn't quite manage), but it was good to actually see a few colleagues and have face to face interactions before we go back to the online only before Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.