Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Happiness is

Getting the last bottle of advocaat when you have a real craving for a snowball. My mum texted me last night to say she was drinking one and thinking of me and then I couldn't stop think about them, had everything else but the yellow stuff. All sorted now though and I had my first one of the festive season this evening - it was bloody delicious - Christmas is now open :)

In other news I completed all the certification paperwork for what will be my first new product of 2022 - a hand and body lotion to match my hand and body washes. I also got all my stock ready for tomorrow's market - The Steading at Rosewell, 2-5pm if anyone is interested...
Breathed a big sigh of relief after the FMs speech earlier, for now at least, things are going ahead. Really can't afford to lose my markets as that's a main source of my income.

In other other news - Luna is definitely sold. The buyers came to have another look/try this afternoon and now I'm just waiting on the cash coming through for them to take her away early next week. Perfect timing as I'm hoping to collect my new car at some point next week too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.