X-ray

Up early (before 7am!) to get my Mum to her (dental) hospital appointment in Taunton.  I took her tea and breakfast in bed before her carer Naomi arrived at 8am, and my sister dropped the car off for us so we could set off a little before 9am.  Had a really good journey and managed to park up OK when we got there, so actually arrived a few minutes early (very unusual for my Mum and me!) 

The x-rays were a challenge with my Mum being in a wheelchair, but after a failed attempt at one that went right round her head, we were sent down to the main x-ray department and this lovely fella managed to get a couple of clear images.  I was allowed in with her, and had to go and stand behind the screen on the right with him when he 'took the picture'.  Was interesting to see it all in action, and the image was so detailed! 

Back up to see the doc, who confirmed that Mum's wisdom tooth will need to come out - so suspect I may be back her with her in the new year when the appointment comes through.

Back home to Mum's for some lunch and a cuppa, then I took the car back over to my sister, and picked up some dinner (pie!) for my Mum and me on the way back.  Dug out the Christmas tree and put it up this evening.  Spent ages untangling the lights, but got there in the end.  Saving the rest of the decoration for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.