A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

Statement piece

Choir dress code is black trousers, black jacket, black top. We also have felt flowers all different colours for our jacket lapels, or we wear silver accessories. Can be jewellery, brooches, whatever. When I joined the choir I had silver necklaces but nothing that would stand out. My husband bought this for me when I spotted it at a local arts gallery close to home. The artist is Rauni Higson who works in a converted Chapel in Snowdonia. Her inspirations are the natural world particularly the mountains and coastline of Snowdonia.
The piece is a silver pendant representative of kelp. Its about 7cm in length and 3cm at it's widest point on a silver cable with clasp.
I'm wearing it tomorrow at our last concert for 2021. I'm looking forward to wearing it a lot more in 2022.
I've just cleaned it back to its full glory. It's been sat in its box for nearly 2 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.