Busy, Busy....

A good but very busy day! Fortunately I also got to have brunch with two great friends...one whom I haven't seen since before Covid began! We had a great brunch at Cornell Farm - the garden center that I went to last Friday. But today was cold and rainy and we only waited 10 minutes for a table. I had a delicious omelette with mushrooms, spinach and cheese. Along with some perfectly cooked hash brown potatoes. Yum! 

And we had just enough time to wander around (in the freezing cold) before hand so I could find a blip. The camellias are in full bloom (in their pots) and I found this sweet one with a bee in it. My friend mentioned that bee didn't look particularly perky, but I think it's just because it was freezing cold. 

The rest of the day was spent on many, many meetings for the botanical garden. I'm practically blabbering my words now I'm so tired of meetings. I think it's time to go start a jigsaw puzzle! Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.