Missed Her!!

A little hummingbird was sucking on the pineapple sage, but I missed getting her in my photo. I have an enclosure set up close to the house where I can keep these tender plants safe from the freezing temperatures and we can watch the hummingbirds during the fall & winter. This isn't a great photo, but I really don't care.

I went for my post-op appointment and all is well; the doctor had me get an x-ray to make sure everything was right where it was supposed to be. See extra...it looks perfect...I had no idea there was that big screw in there.

On a sadder note, my son's MRI today was worrisome; the Neurosurgeon said the mass had moved deeper in the brain and spread. :-(( Surgery will be next Tuesday; we are still praying for the best results from its removal. I talked to my son tonight and his attitude is great and he is ready to have the surgery. I love this young man so much; he is a great husband and father; he has to be okay, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.