Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Running on the moor

FRIDAY

Much better weather today and I started first thing with a run over Norland Moor. It was very quiet up there - I  saw three other people and two dogs.

I had a face to face appointment with my G.P. at lunchtime and then went to look around the small Friday market of just over a dozen stalls in the centre of Elland. I came away with a delicious hot pizza for lunch, two fruit tarts and a stick of Brussel sprouts.

The wreath that I made last week has been under attack from a couple of hungry blackbirds so I have repaired it and enhanced it with a few more bits and pieces that I collected on my walk yesterday. [see extra]. Apart from the wire and the hydrangea heads from the garden,  its made from bits and pieces I have collected on walks over the past 10 days.

I fell asleep in the chair this evening.

13,811 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.