PandaPics

By pandammonium

Pink parade

I ran my fiftieth parkrun last week. My red 50 anniversary t-shirt arrived during the week, and I wore it on Thursday.

I didn’t wear it today because I wasn’t running today’s crazy mud-avoiding route. I’d decided to get to 50 runs then get back to volunteering for a while.

I gave out the finish tokens to the participants at the end of the finish funnel. The tokens have a barcode and a position number. They’re scanned together with the participants’ personal barcodes, which gives the order the runners finished in. They’re linked to the finishing times to produce the table of results.

I liked giving out the tokens because I got to say ‘well done’ to everyone, and everyone is happy to see you because it means they can stop running, which is always a good thing in my book.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.